This project is funded by the European Union and implemented by the British Council

By 2018 the “Language and Academic Skills and E-Learning Resources” project will have supported 3,100 displaced Syrian students and disadvantaged youth in Jordan, Lebanon and Syria to re-integrate into the higher education system.

This project will provide language training, academic readiness skills, coaching and distance education programmes. It will help displaced Syrians and disadvantaged youth who cannot access, or who have dropped out of formal education, to find new opportunities to continue their higher education.

This project will be implemented in two phases, from September 2015 till June 2017, language and academic skills courses will be delivered in English, French and German. International language testing systems will be used to assess the students’ language and academic skills. In the second phase, from January 2016 till August 2018, successful students will follow distance education programmes leading to internationally-recognised certificates. This will be supported by learning sessions delivered in several learning centres to facilitate access for students.


The European Union is made of 28 Member States who have decided to gradually link together their know-how, resources and destinies. Together, during a period of enlargement of 50 years, they have built a zone of stability, democracy and sustainable development whilst maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms.

The European Union is committed to sharing its achievements and its values with countries and people beyond its borders.

For more information, please visit:


The British Council is the UK’s international organisation for cultural relations and educational opportunities. We create international opportunities for the people of the UK and other countries and build trust between them worldwide.

We work in more than 100 countries and our 8,000 staff – including 2,000 teachers – work with thousands of professionals and policy makers and millions of young people every year by teaching English, sharing the arts and delivering education and society programmes.

For more information, please visit:

You can also keep in touch with the British Council through and

مشروع مصادر اللغة الإنجليزية والمهارات الأكاديمية والتعليم الإلكتروني

هذا المشروع مموّل من الاتحاد الأوروبي ويتم تنفيذه من قِبل المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

         بحلول عام 2018 سيكون مشروع مصادر اللغة الإنجليزية والمهارات الأكاديمية والتعليم الإلكتروني قد دعم 3,100 طالب من النازحين السوريين والشباب الأقل حظاً في الأردن ولبنان وسوريا، بهدف إعادة دمجهم بنظام التعليم العالي.

سيوفر هذا المشروع تدريباً على اللغة ومهارات الجاهزية الأكاديمية والتوجيه وبرامج التعليم عن بعد. سيساعد المشروع النازحين السوريين والشباب الأقل حظاً الذين، لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى التعليم الرسمي أو انسحبوا منه، على العثور على فرص جديدة لمواصلة تعليمهم العالي.

سيتم تنفيذ المشروع على مرحلتين. في الفترة من أيلول 2015 وحتى حزيران 2017، سيتم تقديم دورات اللغة والمهارات الأكاديمية باللغة الإنجليزية والفرنسية والألمانية. سيتم استخدام أنظمة اختبار اللغة الدولية لتقييم مستوى اللغة والمهارات الأكاديمية لدى الطلبة. خلال المرحلة الثانية من كانون الثاني 2016 وحتى آب 2018، سيلتحق الطلاب ببرامج تعلُّم عن بعد تقود إلى الحصول على شهادات مُعترف بها دولياً. سيتم دعم ذلك من خلال جلسات تعليمية مقدمة في عدة مراكز تعليمية لتسهيل الوصول على الطلاب.

الاتحاد الأوروبي

        ألف الاتحاد الأوروبي من 28 دولة عضوة قرروا معاً الربط ما بين معارفهم ومواردهم ومصائرهم بشكل تدريجي. معاً، وخلال فترة توسّع امتدّت لخمسين عاماً، قاموا ببناء منطقة تتّسم بالاستقرار والديمقراطية والتنمية المستدامة مع المحافظة على التنوّع الثقافي والمسامحة والحرّيات الفردية.

يلتزم الاتحاد الأوربي بمشاركة إنجازاته وقيمه مع الدول الأفراد خارج حدوده.

للمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني:

http://europa.eu/

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

      المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو المنظمة الدولية للمملكة المتحدة والتي تُعنى بالعلاقات الثقافية والفرص التعليمية. نعمل على إيجاد فرص دولية لمواطني المملكة المتحدة وغيرها من الدول وبناء الثقة بينهم حول العالم.

نحن نعمل في أكثر من 100 دولة، حيث يعمل موظفونا الـ8,000 – من بينهم 2,000 معلم – مع الآلاف من المهنيين وصنّاع القرار والملايين من الشباب في كل سنة من خلال تعليمهم اللغة الإنجليزية ومشاركتهم بالفنون وتقديم التعليم والبرامج المجتمعية.

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: www.britishcouncil.org. كما يمكنا التواصل المجلس الثقافي البريطاني عبر  http://twitter.com/britishcouncil و http://blog.britishcouncil.org/.